Winners of "Marschner Young Scientist Award: Nurturing the Future":

"Role of soil micronutrients and fertilizer management in crop nutrition under variable smallholder cropping" - Muneta Grace Manzeke, Zimbabwe

"Identification of transporters involved in metal stress tolerance in plants" - Kengo Yokosho, Japan

"Proteaceae from severely phosphorus-impoverished habitats preferentially allocate phosphorus to photosynthetic cells" - Patrick E. Hayes, Australia

"Multi-dimensional stable isotope analysis – A novel analytical tool in plant nutrition" - Kristian Holst Laursen, Denmark


Winners of Poster prizes:

"Compound-specific isotope ratio analysis can reveal the fertilization history of plants" - Vlastimil Novak

"Whole-tree nitrogen dynamics across seasons in response to defoliation and drought in 10 year-old beech trees" - Chuste Pierre-Antoine

"Fertilizing Potential of Glacially Eroded Rock Flour" - Klara Cecilia Gunnarsen

"Medicago truncatula Zinc-Iron Permease6 provides zinc to rhizobia-infected nodule cells" - Isidro Abreu

"Elucidation of early Zinc sensing and signalling events in Arabidopsis, upon Zn starvation and re-supply" - Borjana Arsova



Members leaving the council:
Naoko K. Nishizawa, Japan
Rufus L. Chaney, USA
Ross M. Welch, USA
Walter Horst, Germany
Andre Bationo, Ghana
Benjavan Rerkasem, Thailand
Ivan Ortiz-Monasterio, Mexico

New elected members of the council:
Martin Broadly, UK
Christogonous K. Daudu, Nigeria
Klaus Dittert, Germany
Ellis Hoffland, The Netherlands
Søren Husted, Denmark
Peter Kopittke, Australia
Kristian Holst Laursen, Denmark
Dirceu Mattos Jr., Brazil
Marta Vasconcelos, Portugal
Brian M. Waters, USA
Fang-Jie Zhao, China/UK




See you in Brazil in 2021

for the 19th IPNC